We had an outstanding District 2 Meeting and Convention on 7 May 2017 with 10 of 12 Post represented.  The On-Line Reporting System should be up and running for reporting on or about 1 June 2017.  I will send out an email to confirm the date as soon as I have it confirmed.  Please don’t stop gathering those reports for submission.  
I have posted the elected and Installed Officers for the 2017 – 18 year.  Those positions will be effective on 18 June 2017 at the conclusion of the State Meeting and Convention.  
Speaking of the State Meeting and Convention, if you have not registered please contact Shane at HQ 478.474.6853 ASAP. Dates are 16 – 18 June 2017 in Macon.  


Our next District Meeting will be held on 20 August 2017. Cumming Post 9143 VFW and Auxiliary will host the meeting. We will start at 1000 hours.  Come Join Us… You can find your destination at https://goo.gl/maps/GRqkBsiAhjt


Rick 2016

I’m here 24-7-365 to assist in any capacity for District 2.  This year we will focus on locating our lost Comrades that may have dropped from our rosters, assist those who may be financially unable to commit to their annual dues and to gather phone numbers and personally call ALL Comrades that have missed the last meeting.  I look forward in meeting with you and your elected officers in the very near future. 

Due to the resignation of Sr. Vice Commander Richard Knight due to health issues, please note the change below.

Commander – William (Bill) Sandberg
Sr. Vice Commander – Richard Attaway
Jr. Vice Commander – Charles A. (Tony) Dobbins
Quartermaster – John F. Gwizdak
Chaplain – James Gray
Judge Advocate – Jeff Carroll
Surgeon – Dee Adams

Appointed Officers:
Adjutant – Michael J. O’Steen
Chief of Staff – Jeff Carroll
Inspector – Rusty Rogers
Officer of the Day – Desso (Marty) Faulkner
Service Officer – Joel Willis

Immediate Past Commander – Michael J. O’Steen

District Commanders
District 1 – Kevin Hammond
District 2 – Richard Hack
District 3 – James Lynch
District 4 – Joseph O’Neill
District 5 – Chad Long
District 6 – Curtis Talley
District 7 – Kenneth W. Stanis
District 8 – Donald Fowler

The Georgia Veterans of Foreign Wars has a rich tradition of serving veterans, military families and their local communities. District 2 is no exception. We will update significant District news as well as any special events held at the Post level within our district, or sponsored by Posts within our district.

If you are a veteran and would like to join the VFW, we invite you to fill out our Join the VFW form.

If you are already a member of the VFW, use the links below to find what you need quickly:

VFW WebMail

Online Program Reporting

Latest News from the Department

Latest News from Posts in Georgia

Post Website Directory