2017-18 VOD/PP Winners Announced

The winner’s of the 2017-18 Voice of Democracy, Patriot’s Pen and Teacher’s awards for District 1 were announced by VOD/PP Chairman, John Krumpelmann.  The winner’s have been invited to attend the District meeting to be held in Princeton on January 13th, 2018.

The Voice of Democracy winner’s are, 1st, Naomi G. McManus, Freedom Christian HS, sponsored by Brookfield VFW Post 4557.  2nd, Rachael E. Molloy, Carrollton HS, sponsored by Carrollton VFW Post 1773.  3rd, Hannah E. Richardson, Home study, sponsored by Gallatin VFW Post 2172.

The Patriot’s Pen winner’s are, 1st, Jocelyn A. Hazlett, Lawson MS, sponsored by Lawson VFW Post 6278,  2nd, Karter Burnside, Hale R-1, sponsored by Hale VFW Post 3464,  3rd, Lucas O. Curp, Polo R-7, sponsored by Chillicothe VFW Post 858.

The Gallatin VFW Post also had two entries for Teacher Awards.  Cynthia Sypkens of Hamilton Elementary School for the grades K – 5th.  Also Ryan Beenken of Gallatin R-V School District for the grades 6th – 8th.  Both of these entries will be sent to State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>