District 18 Teacher of the Year Results

District 18 Posts/Ladies Auxiliaries that participated in the 2011 Teacher of the Year recognition program were Cabool Post 473,  Alton Post 1014, Mountain Grove Post 3770, and Isabella Post 5366. Seven entries were submitted and all three categories were represented. Those entries moving forward to VFW State competition are: K-5th – Mrs Deborah Dodd of […] Continue reading →

District 18 Patriots Pen Results

1st place – Ashlyn L. Hufstedler –  Alton Jr High sponsored by Alton, Mo VFW Post 1014 2nd place- Sage Clunn – Skyline R-2 Elementary  sponsored by Mtn Grove, Mo VFW Post 3770 3rd place – Jessica L. Veenstra – Ava Victory Academy  sponsored by Ava, Mo VFW Post 5993     Nine District 18 posts […] Continue reading →