August 5, 2017 Meeting of VFW Mo District 18

All posts present or represented, 7 post commanders, 37 Total Members and 2 guest.  Past Dept Commander Chris Johnston and VA VSO James Juergans attended and spoke on Agent orange and non-service related benefits for spouses and widows during joint meeting. He will be at the next meeting of District 18 which will be on November 4, 2017 at Licking Post 6337.  District 18 meetings begin at 10:00 am with the business meetings held first.

Below are photos taken during the August 5th meeting at Lebanon Post 4107.

Past Mo CDR Chris Johnston (left)  of Alton Post 1014 and Past District 18 CDR Charlie Dickinson (right) of Hartville Post 3135 discuss veterans legislative issues.

District 18 All-State Streamer added to District 18 Colors

VSO Jim Juergans VA Rep with members taking referrals

QM Allen McGee (center), Ava  Post 5993, receiving National Recognition Award and NMS certificate from Past Dist 18 CDR Edd Linneberger (left) and current District 18 CDR Russell Olewinski (right).  Ava CDR Huffman unable to attend due to cattle loose and a dead calf from critters.

Past District 18 CDR Edd Linneberger (left) looks on as current District 18 CDR Russell Olewinski (right) presents National Recognition Award to Harry Brevoort (center), QM  of Licking Post 6337.

Edd Linneberger (left), past District 18 CDR observes as Chris Johnston (center) Alton Post 1014 CDR & past Mo VFW CDR receives National Recognition Award from Russell Olewinski (right), District 18 CDR

Allan Seville (center), CDR of Mtn Grove Post 3770 receives All-State Plaque from District 18 CDR Russell Olewinski (right) as past District 18 CDR Edd Linneberger (left) observes.

Past District 18 CDR Edd Linneberger (left) looks on as Mtn Grove Post 3770 CDR Allan Seville (center) accepts All-State awards for Post 3770 2016-17 CDR Jay Beal and Post 3770 QM Iris Joe Kelley from District 18 CDR Russell Olewinski (right)

Head Table

Acting District 18 Adjutant.

Photos and information provided courtesy of Russell Olewinski, Commander, District 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>