District 18 Meets at Cabool Post 473

The 18th District of the Mo VFW met on April 4, 2015 for the District 18 annual Convention.  The Ladies Auxiliary of District 18 met as well.

All eleven posts of District 18 were represented with 30 members present. The business session started promptly at 10:00 a..m. with proper opening  ceremonies.  Previous minutes were read and approved and the quartermasters report was presented and accepted.

District 18 Commander Ed Hawley of Mtn Grove Post 3770 chaired the meeting.

(left) ADJ/Jr-Vice CDR Russell Olewinski of Mtn Grove Post 3770 and Sr-Vice CDR Edd Linneberger of Lebanon Post 4107.

D18 QM Ruth Vaughn presents the report of Receipts and Expenditures.  Reading the report in its entirety.

Following the committee year end reports the district remembered the National Home before moving into unfinished business and then quickly moving on to new business.  The schedule for next year was established = School of Instruction – 6, 20, 2015 – Cabool Post 473 – 9:00 am; 8,1,2015 – Lebanon Post 4107 – 10:00 am; 11,7,2015 – Cabool Post 473 – 10:00 am; 2, 20, 2016 – Mtn Grove Post 3770 – 10;00 am; 4, 23, 2016 – West Plains Post 1828 – 10:00 am; School of Instruction – 6, 18, 2016 – Cabool Post 473 – 9:00 am

The next order of business was election of officers for the 2015-2016 membership year.

Past District 18 CDR Charlie Dickinson administered the oath of office to the newly elected officers.

The officers elected are – CDR Edd Linneberger, Lebanon Post 4107; Sr-Vice CDR Russell Olewinski, Mtn Grove Post 3770; Jr-Vice CDR Steven Box, Cabool Post 473; QM Ed Hawley, Mtn Grove Post 3770; Surgeon Danny Brown, West Plains Post 1828; Chaplain James Gould, Mtn View Post 3009; Judge Advocate Vernon LaMont, Lebanon Post 4107; 3yr Trustee Matt Huffstutler Alton Post 1014.  Appointed offices were filled and the meeting moved to Good of the Order and then closed to await dinner then the  joint meeting with the District 18 Ladies Auxiliary.

District 18 CDR Ed Hawley and District 18 Ladies Auxiliary President Judith Hutchison.  President Hutchison was re-elected for another year.

The slideshow below is of the district enjoying the meal and spending time together.

Find more photos like this on My VFW WebCOM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>