Teacher’s of Year Honored

The Post on April 11, at our regular meeting honored the two (2) teachers which we entered in the Teacher of the Year program.  They were Jeffery Benes, Antioch Middle School and Lee Feagles, Oak Hill Day School, elementary school entry.  Mr Benes, was selected to represent the 3d District in the competition  and was selected at the State level to represent Missouri in the National level.  Mr. Benes was presented with a crystal apple and certificate as well as a cash award of one hundred dollars.   Mr Feagles will be honored on April 21, at the Oak Hill Day School Earth Day Celebration at the school,  he also will receive a crystal apple, certificate and one hundred dollars.                                                         jl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>