VFW Local Contest Winners Announced

Patriot’s Pen and Voice of Democracy contests for North Carolina and National competitions are ongoing, but local winners for Chapel Hill Post 9100 and VFW District 6 have been announced.


The local Post 9100 winners are:


Patriot’s Pen – Ashlyn L Oakley 

Voice of Democracy – Amelia Solum


Both local contest winners will receive a $100 cash scholarship.


2018-2019 District Patriot Pen Contest winners are as follows:


   First Place – Rachel Manning – Post 7316 Yanceyville
   Second Place – David Campbell – Post 2417 Henderson
   Third Place – Catherine Buck – Post 1920 Mebane
District judging was done by four educators who have classroom experience.
Voice of Democracy District winner announcement was released today, Dec 5th.  They are:
   1st – – Frederick Russell, Jr – Durham Post 2740 
   2nd – – Kyrie Coverson – Mebane Post 1920 
   3rd – – Melanie Slaton – Henderson Post 2417

Comments are closed.