District 9 Commander Rolland Shearer

District 9 Commander :  Rolland Shearer

Welcome to Wisconsin VFW’s Ninth District.


Click on Map to see Post List

The Ninth District is comprised of 31 great VFW Posts across Barron, Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, St. Croix and Trempealeau Counties. The map below shows the counties that are home to these outstanding Posts and the list below that will link you to more information about each of them.

You are invited to look them over and choose to visit one near you. If you’ve already earned the right to join our great organization but have yet to decide where to do it, come visit here at home where we do our best work for all Veterans!

  The Wisconsin Veterans of Foreign Wars has a rich tradition of serving veterans, military families and their local communities.  We invite you to explore this website and our entire VFW Wisconsin network of sites to learn more about our organization. If you are a veteran and would like to join the VFW, we invite you to fill out our Join the VFW form.  

Back to Top

 Alphabetical List of District 9 Posts by City
Click Post # or City to visit Post website.
Post City Meeting Day & Time Post Name
8512 Almena 4th Tue 7:30 PM Almena
10405 Altoona 1st Wed 7:00 PM Altoona
3435 Arkansaw 1st Thu 7:00 PM Pepin County
8478 Augusta 1st Thu 7:00 PM Goede-Smith-Ramsey
8338 Barron 2nd Mon 7:00 PM Barron
1959 Black River Falls 1st Tue 7:00 PM Thompson-Red Cloud Medal of Honor
6175 Bloomer 2nd Thu 7:30 PM. James A. Guinn
10424 Boyceville 1st Thu 7:00 PM Dunn County Community
6005 Cadott 2nd Mon 7:00 PM Lyman Rivard
10331 Chetek 3rd Mon 7:00 PM Chetek
1038 Chippewa Falls 1st & 3rd Wed 7:00 PM Chippewa
10406 Cochrane 2nd Thu 7:00 PM Cochrane – Buffalo City
6769 Cumberland 2nd Thu 4:00 PM Island City
6201 Durand 1st Mon 7:00 PM James Amdahl
305 Eau Claire 3rd Tue 7:00 PM Eau Claire
7232 Eau Claire 2nd Tue 6:30 PM Frank M. Friedeck
11156 Galesville 3rd Thu 7:00 PM Galesville-Ettrick
9464 Holcombe 1st Tue 7:30 PM Cornell
2115 Hudson 2nd Thu 7:30 PM. Hudson
1039 Menomonie 2nd Thu 6:00 PM Menomonie
8494 Merrillan 2nd Tue 6:00 PM Alma Center Community
6711 Mondovi 3rd Mon 7:00 PM Mondovi
2241 Neillsville 2nd Tue 7:00 PM Wilson-Heintz
10818 New Richmond 3rd Tue 7:00 PM New Richmond Memorial
8514 Osseo 1st Tue 7:00 PM Craig S. Olson
9060 Prescott 1st Mon 7:00 PM Pierce County
2204 Rice Lake 3rd Tue 7:00 PM Harold Nelson
2711 Stanley 3rd Thu 6:30 PM Richard Brown
6550 Strum 2nd Tue 7:00 P M Alton Johnson
9057 Thorp 3rd Wed 7:00 PM Thorp
1915 Trempeleau 1st & 3rd Sat 7:00 PM Towner-Little Bear-Arnold

1st District 2nd District 3rd District 4th District 6th District 7th District 8th District 9th District 10th District 11th District


Return To Post List

Use this form to send an e-mail message to 9th District Officers.

[si-contact-form form=’1′]

Return To Post List